30 - Eine Anthologie

BD CD007
Price: 12,00 €

Founded at the end of the 70's by Sergeï Papail, ex founder-member of such mythical bands as Marquis de Sade and Marc Seberg, Frakture quickly became an innovative laboratory for the Rennes scene (Britanny).
Kamikaze punk-rock, mainly sung in german, expressionnist aesthetics, cubist and angular tones... inspired by Bertold Brecht, Otto Dix caricatures and Egon Schiele dislocated silhouettes, Frakture re-captured the spirit of the day with it's own pertinent vocabulary,... and the first gigs had a huge impact on the whole scene.
Despite an increasing public and media success, Frakture split in 1983, leaving a sole EP (Sans Visage/Nagasakind) behind. Sergeï founded « Sergeï Papail and The Scarlet Empresses », exploring a more sophisticated and decadent universe, with horns and backing vocals, white gloves and tight suits... the group's career culminating with an infamous gig at l'Espace (Rennes).
Sergeï then played with Sapho, Bernard Szajner etc.. In 2008, invited to the « Des Jeunes Gens Mödernes » event (exhibition, gigs, movies...), launched by international stylist Agnes B, Sergeï performed on the Bains Douches stage (yes ! Where Joy Division recorded their best live album !) a cover version of Marlene Dietrich's « In Den Kazernen » with DC Shell on guitar. Then came the idea of publishing a selective anthology of Frakture/Sergeï's career.Frakture began to play together again. An album with early tracks was released by the Wordsound label in 2004, and then « 30 – Eine Anthologie » is finaly released by us. Frakture is for sure one of the european new-wave best kept secrets we are pround to offer you!

Record includes :

-19 tracks audio CD – digipack box
-8 pages booklet
-cellophane wrapping


Bass – Sergeï Papail* (tracks: 1 to 9)
Drums – Philippe Rérolle (tracks: 1 to 9)
Guitar – Jacques Duval (tracks: 1 to 4), Pascal Perrée (tracks: 1 to 9)
Keyboards – ERT (tracks: 5 to 9)
Lyrics By – Sergeï Papail* (tracks: 1 to 8)
Music By – Frakture (tracks: 1 to 8)
Producer, Recorded By – ERT (tracks: 6 to 9)
Saxophone – Pascal Trogoff (tracks: 10 to 19)
Vocals – Sergeï Papail*
Written-By – Pascal Trogoff (tracks: 10 to 13, 15 to 19), Sergeï Papail* (tracks: 10 to 19)